02 Nov 2015 / Erin Letter

Last transfer calls…….my last six weeks!!! So crazy!! And I would like to announce that
Watson SHIMAI and I are… HAVING A BABY.  Yes, we are training and
will become a three person companionship (?? I don’t know what it’s
called in English.) ANYWAYS, I will be spending my last six weeks as a
missionary finishing Watson shimai’s training WHILE starting a brand
new missionary’s training and trying to leave them with the Ward,
investigators, and area.  And Wada kaicho asked me to start training
the other STLs before I leave.  I’m already exhausted think I about
it.  So excited to work with another person but also really nervous
because it’s so hard to dendo and also it’s really hard to teach and
find with one person who doesn’t know Japanese yet… Never mind two.
This should be fun.

But we had the best week ever!!!   The details:

1. We set so many appointments with God and it was awesome.  This
happens when we don’t have real teaching appointments do we chose
somewhere to find and ask God to give us an appointment.  We decide
what to talk about and make a short lesson plan and commitments and
everything to use while we are finding to the prepared person God is
going to give us.  And then we go and use so much faith to find and
teach this person.  I LOVE IT SO MUCH.  It makes finding so fun and
it’s amazing that it actually works.  Also if this sounds similar to
Anna’s email it’s because I stole this idea from the Fukuoka mission
🙂

2. One day we got up and decided to say hi to every single woman we
passed that day.  So we rode our bikes and would yell hello to every
woman across the street, in her car, hanging laundry, etc.  and of
course when we were walking we would talk to all of them.  Funniest
day ever.

3. SEt SAN!  She has been having a really hard time asking God
questions because she just accepts everything, yet she hasn’t felt the
Holy Ghost.  So we sat down last week and had a whole lesson on how we
need confirmation from the spirit, and that’s why we need to pray and
ask.  Then two days later we are walking and see her on the other side
of the street.  We run over and she tells us that she prayed and asked
and felt the Holy Ghost and she wants to be baptized in December!!
Such a miracle.  She’s come to church two times and both times there
has been a baptism for the elders right before… Way good for her.

4. HALLOWEEN PARTY.  For some reason our ward decided a few months ago
to let two American teenage girls plan their Halloween party.  Aka US.
Have no clue why but I was in a state of panic this whole week with
the ward’s budget and orders to get food, games, etc.  Anyways,
somehow it turned out awesome and SO many people came… Half of them
were non-members!!!

Okay got to wrap up!!! But I love you all!! I am loving life here and
am so grateful for it.  More than these big things are the little tiny
miracles and bits of love that I feel everyday that amaze me and make
me want to stay here forever.  Have a good week!!

Erin

Leave a Reply

